The Animal Activists’ Dilemma

Kirschner's Korner

I received the following letter from an animal rights activist. I reprinted it with her permission.

Hi Andrew,

I really appreciate your insight into veganism and I was wondering if you could give me some advice, or perhaps write a blog, about a particular aspect of activism — keeping one’s sanity in the face of such horrors. Yesterday, I saw photos of two puppies being boiled alive and trying to escape and I feel completely traumatized by it. How do we remain strong in the face of such horrors?

Here is my updated Facebook status from yesterday: “I need a Facebook break after that horrible thing I saw on here today. It was actually way worse than I thought. I am so torn because people need to know this is happening and it has to stop! But, it just pulverizes me on the inside to continually see such images on…

View original post 805 more words

Leave a Reply

